Astros

Does it make me a horrible person that I don’t really care one way or the other that the Houston Astros won the world series?  I think many of my friends just need simmer down a bit.  Also, I keep seeing world series, world champs, etc. etc…this may be a dumb question, but to my knowledge this wasn’t an international competition in which the  teams played other countries.  Why are we using the term “world” when this is a national event/competition?  I could google it…but…again…I don’t really care.  lol.

World_Series

Leave a Reply

