So That Just Happened

losemymindSo, I pretty much failed at yesterday.  There are two routes/locations for the park and ride bus that I take to work.  One of them is brand new and I just started riding last week.  Which one I take depends on what I have to do after work and which direction I will be heading in, so there’s no real consistency to what days I’m taking which bus.  When the new route started I joked that it would be funny if it happened.  I don’t think it’s a coincidence that yesterday I finally did it…I GOT ON THE WRONG BUS.  I took one bus to work, but got on the other one to go home.

Do you know what it feels like, as a grown freaking woman, to have to call your mother to come pick you up from one park and ride lot to take you to another park and ride lot where your car is actually parked?!?!?!?  Probably not.  Because…WHO DOES THAT?!?  And this is why I said yesterday that I need more sleep.

Sometimes I wonder if I’m the only one that does these kinds of things.  Surely not.  Anybody?  Anybody else at all?!?

3 thoughts on “So That Just Happened

Leave a Reply

