This Week’s Good Reads

I’m almost afraid to read the posts on today’s prompt of Finite. When I see the word “finite” my first thoughts go back to the mathematical definition from my days as a math major during my bachelors degree. But once I get out of my math brain, my next thoughts are all of gloom and doom and the end of the world. How we have only a finite number of days on this world, etc. etc. etc. Of course, there will be the super excited and super cheery “make the most of your finite days” on there as well I’m sure, but it’s too early for that. chuckle. Yes, I laugh at my own jokes. I think I’m hilarious. chuckle.

So, staying with the idea that I have only a finite amount of time to read during the day, it’s hard for me to get out and explore and find new blogs. Here is a list of 4 blogs that I’ve been reading and have found well worth taking a few minutes out of my day to visit.  I’ve tried to show them love by commenting on their posts, but for a period of time all of my comments were going to spam so nobody was getting them!  So you may have some comments from me in your spam comments.  If you do, marking them as “not spam” would help the problem significantly!

  1.  The Drunken Cyclist – I try so hard to love wine.  Really I do.  I read an interesting book and watched a couple of Netflix documentaries on becoming a sommelier and was fascinated.  My palette just doesn’t agree with anything anybody says about wine.  Nonetheless, I have great friends that are wine lovers.  And now I have a go-to blog that I can do some research before I head out and try and buy them a bottle of wine!
  2. The Texas Law Student –  I just get a chuckle out of him.  And he’s in law school, so you know he’s got ambition.
  3. Cat Bradley –  She’s a runner (among other things).  Running is sooooooo hard for me!  I admire the discipline it takes to be a runner.  And she drops f-bombs in her posts about running.  Enough said.  But there’s also some other cool yoga/health/wellness stuff that I’m into as well.
  4. This is My Truth Now – This guy is publishing a book.  AND writing a lengthy blog post EVERY day.  Writers are awesome.  It makes me tired just thinking about the time he spends writing.  Which always amazes me because I’m NOT a writer and have no writing talent whatsoever.  I think my humor and sarcasm get lost in translation when they’re put on “paper”.  He’s also got a pretty adorable dog.  So there’s that.

Hopefully I will be able to find new blogs that are worth mentioning in the future.  If I don’t comment on your blog it’s not because I’m not trying, it’s because my comments are still going to spam apparently!  As I was writing this I tried to make a couple of follow-up replies with no luck.  In the meantime, do you know of any blogs worth mentioning?  Leave them in the comments and I’ll check them out!

Side Note:  Apparently when you type “finite” into google images this is one of the top returns.  Honestly I was looking for a math equation or something…this is pretty close to what I was looking for, no?

Finite

4 thoughts on “This Week’s Good Reads

Leave a Reply

